Make sure you sign up to events
Please make sure you set your status to upcoming events. This makes the missions more enjoyable and helps the mission makers and admins immensely!

Important FAQ and New Member Information

1 reply
GROUP INFORMATION
Q: I'm completely new to Arma, can i still join up?
A: Absolutely, as long as you can teach yourself the basic mechanics and controls of the game then we'll be able to guide you through the rest. The leap from KOTH or Wasteland to actual realism is just as big for everyne regardless of how many hours you have.

Q: How often does TFRF host missions?
A: We host basic community missions weekly for more detailed information visit out events page

Q: Do I have to complete training before I can participate in missions?
A: Yes, the reason for this is not only do we need to ensure that you have a good understanding of ACE3 and the other mods, but we also need to take you through our standard operating and safety procedures (callsigns, markers, maneuvers etc).

Q: How long does basic training take and when are the sessions?
A: Basic Training is held at 5:30 every Saturday. Turn up 15mins before to ensure we all start together. Expect the basic training to last two hours.

Q: How does the ranking system work?
A: Ranks represent leadership roles and are not a reflection of skill or playtime. To be considered for a leadership role you need to show good leadership during missions and dedication to the group but be warned, with higher ranks comes higher levels of responsibility and you will also have to attend extra leadership training sessions. While senior ranks do not technically have superioirity over you, they should do in missions are you are required to follow their directions to the best of your ability.

Q: How far do you take the realism aspect of the game?